Reply to this topicStart new topic
> When I was a noob..., memories of your noob experiences
LoLo
post Nov 22 2005, 02:17 PM
Post #1

Kiefer > Jason

Group: Admin
Member No.: 51

I just thought perhaps it would be fun to look back at our own trials and tribulations when we were noobs, or just our fun from when we were noobs.

So I'll start.

When I was a noob it was the beginning of the boards. Most of the people who were members already knew Mata in some way and so I felt a little alienated because I was just a fan of the animations. It took what seemed like forever to get people to respond to me, but in reality it was probably a day or two. At that time though, a day or two was a long time for responses. In fact I don't think anyone even responded to my introductions thread until months later when people were bumping old intro threads.

I remember we spammed a lot and only had one forum area. Since there were so few members spam didn't seem to be something to complain about just fun conversations. I'm not saying it needs to go back to this way either because it is nice to have a low spam forum like we do today.

I remember no one took me seriously on the forums until I did the marshmallow dare, which was sticking two marshmallows up my nose, eating them, and documenting my actions.

Oh and of course we had to walk 2 miles uphill in the snow naked to get here to post. lol

--------------------

Being Pimped By Aries Since 2003
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
oscarhilton
post Nov 22 2005, 03:48 PM
Post #2

Don't do that.

Group: Established Members
Member No.: 1,683

My main idea of joining these wonderful forums was to share my creations - mainly why I did not do an 'introduction to the forums' thread. I then, after getting so many kind comments and suggestions, joined the forums for real.