Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ravein Freaks Out, hard candy Christmas
ravein
post Dec 19 2003, 02:26 PM
Post #1

Many fools can now anticipate pity!

Group: Moderators
Member No.: 40

okay.. so I started a new job 12/1. The last time I got a check was 12/1 and it was not a very big check at all. So after scraping by with the help of several free lunches and a couple of dates.. I have finally reached payday.... well guess what? NO FREAKING CHECK!!!!! Something went wrong and I did not get paid!! I am a contractor so I work offsite. So I have e-mailed two people at my company and I have yet to get a response. I have 2$ left in my checking account... a 400$ car payment that is past due, a car insurance payment, and I have done no Christmas shopping, I’m not to worried about that cause I can always be crafty and make stuff... but I am just so freaking mad right now! This sucks! I have e-mailed my boss twice to make sure that I would get paid ont he 19th, well here it is the 19th and I have no freaking check. Besides that I have a pimple the size of Idaho on my face and I am PMS'in. HO HO HO.
*throws stuff*
*lay's head on desk and cries*
sad.gif

--------------------
Proud Cronie since Feb 26, 2003
"When women act like women, they are accused of being inferior. When women act like human beings, they are accused of behaving like men." —Simone de Beauvoir
And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom. -Anais Nin
No matter that patriotism is too often the refuge of scoundrels. Dissent, rebellion, and all-around hell-raising remain the true duty of patriots. -Barbara Ehrenreich

live journal
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
WeeJ
post Dec 19 2003, 02:30 PM
Post #2

Engrish Ranguage Student

Group: Established Members
Member No.: 338

You poor duck!!!!

Come over to England and I'll look after you. You need some TLC woman smile.gif

--------------------
Go Go Gadget WeeJ!

+Quote Post
saucy_tara