Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Am I Being Paranoid?
LoLo
post Jun 2 2004, 04:20 AM
Post #1

Kiefer > Jason

Group: Admin
Member No.: 51

I was talking to my mom about this earlier and she thinks that I'm not being paranoid but I'm afraid I am so I wanted to know if I could get some objective opinions from people on here. First I need to set the scene though.

I don't know how many of you were around when I first started posting here which was a few months after I lost my last job. I was an assistant manager at a music store and I got fired after a year of hell put on me by co-workers who wanted my job and a boss who didn't like the fact that I knew more about running his store than he did. He often set me up along with 3 other co-workers who all had something good coming to them when it came to money or raise in rank when and if I left that job. He would give me unreasonalbe tasks in an unreasonable amount of time and hold me to higher expectations than he himself was held to. This was all to get me to either leave or to set me up to be fired. After a year of it and me often proving that I could do more than what was expected of everyone else, he finally set up an impossible task and fired me for it. This makes me a little on guard with anyone else that I work with now because I don't like that feeling that I'm being stabbed in the back or could be. This is why I want an objective opinion from those who are willing to give it.

I don't know if I told people on here, but I recently got promoted at the job I am at now (despite my attempts to not be promoted). The girl who had the job before me got run out and I got her keys since I was the only logical choice. They were talking about hiring someone and having them take over after the summer when I went back to school, but with my schedule for next semester I'm able to work full time still and so that got tossed out of the window and I get to keep the job.