IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Rules 

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Out Of Construction, For now at least.
Righteous
post Jun 23 2004, 01:28 PM
Post #1

Shut up, noob!

Group: Established Members
Member No.: 367

Okay, I've been working in construction for over six years now. I don't mind working construction. It's hard work, but it's not too bad. Though after six years of construction and the three years of high school I spent wrestling, it all began to take its toll on my body. I have more scars on my body from work then I have from cutting and that's saying something coming from me. So, in order to save my joints, back, knees and muscles, I went around town applying wherever needed help and yesterday, I got a call back from this place called Sandy Bottoms which is a 15 minure bike ride and a half hour walk (I'm trying to lose some of the weight; y'know, I'm trying to watch my figure). They called me in and as soon as I entered the manager's office, she said, "Well, this isn't really an interview (right now I'm thinking, "Ah, hell") 'cause since Chris (the owner) knows your family he says to hire you." I was beyond stoked. Starting Monday, I'm gonna be working in the kitchen washing dishes and doing food prep. I really don't care so long as I'm being paid. One good thing about working in the kitchen is that I can keep my beard and dye my hair and possibly get some piercings. I'll still be working construction occasionally, but at least in 35 years I won't take an hour to get out of bed like my dad.

--------------------
With every breath...and all that I am...I will make a stand...until the end.

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
TigerLily013
post Jun 23 2004, 01:34 PM
Post #2

~¤~Sanity Impaired since 1986~¤~

Member No.: 82

Well its all about the money, I hear ya.