Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Cooking With Kisah
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Tips and tricks
Pages: 1, 2, 3
kisah
So... I'm bored and I often chastise myself for not reading the forums often enough. I decided to give this a whirl because even if nobody uses it I still need to come check and see and that will make me read the rest of the stuff on here.

It made sense a moment ago.

Anyway, in case anybody doesn't know- I'm a chef. That is to say, I went to a Culinary University in the US and I graduated, I once owned part of a restaurant that shortly went bankrupt, and I cooked for a major league baseball team for a season (they made it to the 'world series' that year too. I'm sure it was my cooking that did it. Don't ask me why it's called the world series when only the US participate- that's Jonman's area.) That said, I'm not presently working as a professional chef nor do I see myself doing so any time in the near future.

Seems like a waste of a lot of information that I'm still paying for, no?

Prompted by a question about cooking directed at me in Jonman's thread I am officially inviting any cooking queries, recipe requests, and general cooking banter.
CommieBastard
O wondrous Kisah:

Steak.

I love it. Unconditionally. Nothing better than a good, bloody steak.

That said, though, steak is steak. What can I do to make it a bit more interesting?
kisah
QUOTE (CommieBastard @ Feb 17 2005, 12:42 PM)
O wondrous Kisah:

Steak.

I love it. Unconditionally. Nothing better than a good, bloody steak.

That said, though, steak is steak. What can I do to make it a bit more interesting?