Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: The Jacket
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Creations
Righteous

It's not a jacket; it's The Jacket. Show some respect

Anyhow, I've been working on The Jacket for about eight years now. It's basically a cross between a scrapbook, memory quilt and security blanket. As silly as it sounds, it means more to me than anything I own. It's a haggard-ass, faded black piece of denim, but it's mine and it's been with me for years. To the best of my memory, only three people other than me have worn it (it's an honor to wear it, and yes Spiffy was one of them).

Now, each patch means something and/or has some historical significance in my life.
Left Arm
The "Generation X" alien patch represents seventh grade, the height of my alien obsession.
The "Build-A-Bear Workshop" patch I got when I visited Spiffy for the first time.
Left Upper Vest
The Metallica quadralellagram is from eight grade when I began to get into metal.
The "Loser" patch I got when my friend took me to Hot Topic to cheer me up after losing a job.
Left Lower Vest
The "I've Been Abducted" patch is from sixth grade when I started getting into aliens.
The "Keep On Truckin'" patch was given to me by my high school wrestling coach, whose team hammered me into a man.
I hate ICP (whose patch is hard to see), but my friend Jon does and Jon's awesome and, therefore, belongs on The Jacket.
Right Upper Vest
The black and silver alien patch I bought off of some kid in my class in the ninth grade. It was the first patch I bought in Florida.
The "PSYCHO" patch makes me think of my friend Lars, who was one of the best guys I've ever met, however the most reckless and dangerous.
Right Lower Vest
The Jacksonville Zoo one was given to me by my little sister, who means the world to me.