Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newbie
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Introductions and where to find a guide
bikerroc
Howzit guys !!! Newbie here !!!!! Help please with avatar required, in non-techno talk please.
Moosh
Hey there

To get an avatar, find an image you like (I guess you've already done that) then you need to get it on the Internet, by using a free hosting service or getting someone to host it for you. Free hosting services include: Photobucket, Image Shcak and Village Photos.

When it is hosted, copy and paste the URL of the image into the box on the 'Edit Avatar Settings' page in 'My Controls'.

Then shout: "Fac me cocleario vomere!"

This guide was brought to you by espresso, Pink Floyd and Dylan Moran
bikerroc
QUOTE (CheeseMoose @ Sep 1 2005, 03:51 PM)
Hey there

To get an avatar, find an image you like (I guess you've already done that) then you need to get it on the Internet, by using a free hosting service or getting someone to host it for you. Free hosting services include: Photobucket, Image Shcak and Village Photos.

When it is hosted, copy and paste the URL of the image into the box on the 'Edit Avatar Settings' page in 'My Controls'.

Then shout: "Fac me cocleario vomere!"

This guide was brought to you by espresso, Pink Floyd and Dylan Moran

OK mates. Tried all that, it obviously doesnt like the picis I have chosen!! However, I shall continue and try and find a suitable pici. Watch this space !!!!
Why does it keep telling me its not a valid file extension ?
funky fairy
Hi bikerroc, I cant get my avatar on either, never mind, we will master it together!!!
bikerroc
smile.gif Together together we'll do it Together lalalalalalalal
Moosh
QUOTE (bikerroc @ Sep 1 2005, 05:20 PM)
OK mates.  Tried all that, it obviously doesnt like the picis I have chosen!!  However, I shall continue and try and find a suitable pici.  Watch this space !!!!