Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hypnotherapy
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Personal concerns
WeeJ
H'ok...it's not my usual style to spaff my thoughts out on the internet..but I'm feeling a tad peeved at the moment and thought I'd come here. Tbh, I don't come to Matazone very often these days, but I've always had good friends here who have always welcomed me when I have returned (There are scarce few of these people in the world. Keep hold of the for grim death!)

Anyway...on with the spaffage. I've been learning to drive for two years (although there's a row in the family contesting that it's actually just the one. Anyway...) and failed four tests. Now, I don't like failing as I'm sure none of you who are reading this do.
After my last test, I took a break of about four months. Getting back on with my lessons has been horrible and I've been a bag of nerves. In a last ditch attempt to sort this out, I've been to see a hypnotherapist. The initial consultation cost me 40 ($69.46) which was an hour and a half and today's session of 35 ($60.78) was an hour.

I won't go into the ins and outs of it, but I'm not satisfied and I don't feel it's worked. Now, I'm not saying the bloke I saw is a con artist or anything like that, I'm convinced the work he does benefits loads of people, but unfortunatly not me.

Anyway...that was just something of a rant. I'm 75 quid lighter. That's about it really. Feel free to discuss...
Phyllis
The thing about hypnotherapy is it really only seems to work on people who believe it will work in the first place. It's a funny little self-fulfilling prophecy, that way.
little_bear
I was hypnotised once. Well, sort of. The hypnotist attempt to put me under, but it didn't work. I just sat there going "Erm, what's supposed to happen?".
Izzy