Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Age Descrimination
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Personal concerns
Erin
i like so hate it when people limit me based on my age. yeah...im 15, im technically still a kid, but that shouldnt matter. in my highschool they even descriminate against ages. i wanted to be president in a club i work with, i am one of the most commited members, and then they tell me i cant be president because i am a freshman. thats so lame

also...everytime i apply for a job..they tell me they want an older worker, while my girlfriend is on the council of the library -.- thats so not right lol. dry.gif

anyhow..age descrimination bothers me a lot..
little_bear
Not meaning to be harsh, but sh*t happens. You'll grow up eventually, and those opportunities that are denied you now will be open to you later. It's just one of those things you have to accept.
Phyllis
QUOTE (little_bear @ Mar 13 2006, 09:46 AM)
Not meaning to be harsh, but sh*t happens.  You'll grow up eventually, and those opportunities that are denied you now will be open to you later.  It's just one of those things you have to accept.

What he said. Everyone had to go through that at some point, including the people who are saying you're too young. It's just something everyone has to get through.
gothictheysay
also...everytime i apply for a job..they tell me they want an older worker, while my girlfriend is on the council of the library -.- thats so not right lol.

A lot of employers will only hire at 16+ for various reasons, some of them legal, I believe. Why do you need a job when you're only fifteen? I think you can wait until sixteen for that smile.gif It'll come sooner than you think.
MrRandomQuotes
I think once you get to whatever age you will take pervese pleasure in stoping people doing things you weren't allowed to do. It gives the world a sense of justice.

Until then, you're just gonna have to take all the BS.
Astarael