Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: *hands you your crutch*
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Personal concerns
Snugglebum the Destroyer
Welcome to my disgustingly self indulgent thread. biggrin.gif

As of the 1st April 2006, I will be giving up smoking. Accordingly to everyhting I have read or heard - I need a strong support group to do this. Family's behind me, new work place (being 100% ethical) is behind me. The only other aspect of my life is this here net jobby. smile.gif

So - background. I've been smoking for 10 years and I always maintained (at the tender age of 16) that ten years would be my lot. So be it. I've been thinking about it for many months, but shyed away because I have a temper and I don't want to put on weight
Certain circumstances have prompted me to stop fart - arsing about and actually do it. So I am. With an inhalator, which works better for those who habitually smoke.

This is my thread - but I intend for it to be used for those wanting to give up in the future.

Lets go.
Usurper MrTeapot
*mis-read the title as being "hands on your crotch"*

Damn. Good luck and stuff... yeah.
Icey
So did I blush.gif

Good luck, and please don't kill me if I walk past you in the street whilst your 'giving up' laugh.gif
Sir Psycho Sexy
QUOTE (MrTeapot @ Mar 24 2006, 12:54 AM)

That's so weird...so did I...I guess we all know what you're really like! tongue.gif

Good luck woman! smile.gif

*hides from nicotine-withdrawal induced rage*
Izzy
QUOTE (Sir_Psycho_Sexy @ Mar 24 2006, 06:00 AM)
QUOTE (MrTeapot @ Mar 24 2006, 12:54 AM)

That's so weird...so did I...I guess we all know what you're really like! tongue.gif

Good luck woman! smile.gif

*hides from nicotine-withdrawal induced rage*

I read it right, but I thought 'crutch' meant 'crotch', so appearantly not right..
Phyllis
QUOTE (MrTeapot @ Mar 23 2006, 04:54 PM)