Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: We Have A Chat Room Through Irc!
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Daily life
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
LoLo
seems to be working now
Pikasyuu
Am I just typing in the wrong server address? I copied it straight from Mata's post. What the hell is with m'bastard-like IRC?! - Thwaps the devil out've it. - BE GOOD, YOU.
Pikasyuu
Problem solved. o-o;;; - Hugs the poor litt'l abused IRC. -
PrincessCadhla
so what kind of server is irc.otherside.net?? Undernet, efnet, dalnet?? I can't get on that server because of my network here....I usually hang on Efnet on IRC....so anyone know??
LoLo
Ummmmm wish I could help ya out, maybe PM Debaser, he seems to be learning a lot of the cool stuff bout this IRC.
Debaser
i think it's a random server, at least that's what it tells me...
PrincessCadhla
I have been using IRC for about 8 yrs....random server is just a search done by mIRC to get you on IRC. can someone who is not using the matazone server go into status window and type /server? and tell em what you get and I will know if it is Efnet or Dalnet (those are the most prolific) if you are on Efnet, you can't access channels on Dalnet and vice versa.

If I feel like it , I can telnet into primenet and get on irc on their server, but I would rather just use mIRC.
leopold
It's an Otherside (Random) server... it's in the list as that
PrincessCadhla
Okie, my firewall and network won't let me get on otherside...
leopold
damn... that sucks...
PrincessCadhla
fixed it
Pikasyuu
Love the AV, Cadhla. Izzat sexy you?
MistressAlti
Gah, I finally get through the firewall and there's no one in the chat. Obnoxious, isn't it.
LoLo
QUOTE (MistressAlti @ May 2 2003, 05:56 AM)
Gah, I finally get through the firewall and there's no one in the chat. Obnoxious, isn't it.