Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Dating Advice
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Personal concerns
Pixelgoth
I am beginning to realise that dating has it's own set of rules that before now I have had no knowledge of and I am not sure I ever will! sad.gif

I need some advice on whether a guy has lost interest or not. unsure.gif

He hasn't returned my last two texts and he ignored me on facebook when I sent him an IM.

After our 1st date before Xmas which went really well he suggested we meet up again after his holiday and before mine (this coming Saturday), we kissed and he seemed keen. We were supposed to meet up this week and he's not contacted me. My last text to him was Friday and I don't want to send another one in case I sound needy but I don't want him to think I'm not interested.

I get the impression that he's met someone while he was skiing and he doesn't know how to tell me.

TBH I'm not really that bothered as we've only had one date but I just hate the not knowing. If he's not bothered why not just say so? I would. It's not easy but it's the nice thing to do. He's friends with my friend and he seemed like quite a nice guy (and so she and her mate also said) but then I thought Ryan was a nice guy and look what he did! rolleyes.gif

Why do I keep attracting men with no 'balls'! mad.gif

I'm totally working on assumptions and I am paranoid after Ryan treating me the way he did so perhaps I'm just jumping to conclusions. Should I send another text letting him know when I'm free and play dumb or should I just keep quiet and assume that if he's interested he'll contact me? unsure.gif

BTW I'm hormonal so things seem much worse than they are but I hate being made to worry about something like this when it's SO not important in the grand scheme of things. Que sera, sera an' all that smile.gif

Advice PLEASE smile.gif
Mata