Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Bipolar Disorder
The Other Side forums - suitable for mature readers! > The Other Side forums > Personal concerns
Pikasyuu
most people who are close with me on here know that i have bipolar disorder - i was diagnosed by four doctors, but ignored it and denied medication for a long time because my family has a walk it off mentality. recently i began taking depakote (which is also prescribed for epilepsy and severe migraines) and noticed the most dramatic difference in my life. it's amazing once you find something that truly works for you, and i'm grateful to my doctor for turning me on to it. well, i lost medical insurance the second i graduated, which was about two weeks ago, and i haven't been able to fill my prescription. as a former alcoholic, i'm noticing its absence mostly in that area - i feel the need to drink a lot more to stave off the depression phases. i just slipped into one this week. it's a very marked difference from blowing all my money on things i don't need, and now, naturally, being broke and sleeping constantly.

this thread is for anyone who suspects they may have bipolar disorder or is suffering from it. don't ever feel like you don't have somewhere to go or somewhere to turn to, because i know a lot of people have been impacted by this. if you ever need to talk, feel free to come here.
Industrial Kybosh
QUOTE (syuu @ Mar 24 2010, 07:42 AM) *
don't ever feel like you don't have somewhere to go or somewhere to turn to

Likewise, sis.

*hugs*
Pikasyuu
aw, i'm lucky and i have some pretty decent friends who can put up with catastrophic amounts of ridiculous. :) but yes, matazone is one big blanket of lerv.
Pikasyuu