IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Nintendo help, I swear the princess is in this castle
oobunnie
post Oct 3 2005, 04:11 PM
Post #1


''Am'nt I the cutest ickle bunny?'' asmodeus
***********

Group: Established Members
Posts: 1,076
Joined: 27-February 03
Member No.: 64



I'm having a problem hooking up my nintendo. Everytime I turn it on the screen just flashes white then black then white and so on.
Now I thought of stealing the cords and stuff from my friend incase it was that, But when we hooked his up, it did the same thing.


--------------------
Heaven has a road, but no one travels it; Hell has no gate but men will dig to get there. ~Chinese Proverb
I am the Ickle Mascot of Ish
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")
This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your signature to help him gain world domination!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Greeneyes
post Oct 3 2005, 04:34 PM
Post #2


The Key of Joy is disobedience.
************

Group: Established Members
Posts: 2,093
Joined: 4-May 04
From: The UK of GB and NI.
Member No.: 1,102
Gender: Male



Any Nintendo in particular? And how does it connect? SCART? Composite? Aerial cable?


--------------------
Waiting for a superhero intervention
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oscarhilton
post Oct 3 2005, 05:08 PM
Post #3


Don't do that.
************

Group: Established Members
Posts: 2,270
Joined: 13-March 05
From: Richmond , London, UK
Member No.: 1,683
Gender: Male



Have you tired setting a surtain channel for it? AV? channel 6?

Have you tried blowing down it? (cleaning) or/and the cartrage/CD?


--------------------
Oscar.

who was e-kighted by Jimijimi, Sir Oscar. ...

My Webpage
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mooooooooooopo
post Oct 4 2005, 05:51 PM
Post #4


: P>
************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,355
Joined: 5-March 04
From: Derby
Member No.: 991
Gender: Secret



If it's using an RF cable then pick a channel and tune it, or of the remote has a 'c' button, press it then '36'. This is the 'channel' (not the same as a TV channel) that most consoles are preset to use.

If it uses composite or SCART try selecting one of the AV channels.

Are you putting it through a video recorder or straight to the TV? Video recorders sometimes have a test mode which displays patterns on the screen, that could explain it.


--------------------
I am Candice's asw emo e-husband, real life actual husband and all around awesome person, Funked)Out_Frogg's e-paramour. Snugglebum's harem slave. Candice and gothictheysay are my e-pimps.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oobunnie
post Oct 4 2005, 08:14 PM
Post #5


''Am'nt I the cutest ickle bunny?'' asmodeus
***********

Group: Established Members
Posts: 1,076
Joined: 27-February 03
Member No.: 64



Straight to the TV.

I'm using a ac adapter and an rf switch?
I'm sure it's just the original cords I got it with.


--------------------
Heaven has a road, but no one travels it; Hell has no gate but men will dig to get there. ~Chinese Proverb
I am the Ickle Mascot of Ish
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")
This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your signature to help him gain world domination!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pgrmdave
post Oct 6 2005, 12:35 AM
Post #6


^random image of the day
************

Group: Established Members
Posts: 1,841
Joined: 20-January 05
From: online
Member No.: 1,604
Gender: Male



Have you tried different games? Have you tried blowing into the game cartridge? Blowing into the console? Does the power light flash as well?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oobunnie
post Oct 6 2005, 06:17 PM
Post #7


''Am'nt I the cutest ickle bunny?'' asmodeus
***********

Group: Established Members
Posts: 1,076
Joined: 27-February 03
Member No.: 64



none of my games work. I've tried the blowing thing, but it doesnt change anything.

The power light flashes, strangley enough it flashes the same time as the game when the games do show up.


--------------------
Heaven has a road, but no one travels it; Hell has no gate but men will dig to get there. ~Chinese Proverb
I am the Ickle Mascot of Ish
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")
This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your signature to help him gain world domination!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2017 - 03:57 AM
Use these links if you're going to shop at Amazon and a percentage of what you spend goes towards helping this site!