IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Making a jacket!, and I need some help with it.
voices_in_my_hea...
post Aug 18 2007, 03:33 PM
Post #1

If my woman were a fire...

Group: Established Members
Member No.: 1,473

So, I was reviewing my wardrobe yesterday in an attempt to see if anything was missing before school started again. I decided that I'd like a fitted military style jacket. I looked in a lot of places, but I've been unable to find what I want. So, since I have a really paticular design I want anyway, and I'm not half bad at sewing....I want to make it myself.

Because I've never done this before, though, I figured I'd come to you wonderfully creative people here to help me out. (Where is a good place to buy cheapish, quality fabric? Where could I get the patches? Any sewing tips?)

So I want it to be Olive drab green, be fitted around the middle, and with a sort of blazer style. I also want it to have military-looking patches on the arms and whatnot, and I have no idea where to get them. Any help? smile.gif

--------------------
Her dignity shone so bright like a light on a hill
and she burned for me, no other man came near her flame.
Bad country songs - the deafening twang of the rich white kid blues.
You can own the strange, but the lights and glares will not make you real.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Daria
post Aug 18 2007, 10:17 PM
Post #2

Wait for the uprising

Member No.: 1,735

Heh, I am going to an Army Surplus shop in a little town near where my family live, on Thursday, in order to buy some army stuff for a party I'm going to on Saturday. If only you lived in the UK!*